top of page

Student of the Month, Rob!

Every month we will highlight a new student and share their soccer story. Meet the September 2018 Student of the Month, Rob

1. Name: Rob Fitzgerald

2. Which class do you attend? Level 2

3. What position do you play? Right wing-back is probably my best position, but I prefer to play as a defensive forward.

4. What got you into playing soccer? I've always been a huge fan of the game, so I decided to try playing in social leagues a few years ago. DCSS definitely helped me up my game.

5. What do you like most about soccer? There's always so much more to learn and to improve upon, no matter who you are.

6. Whats the most important thing you've learned through DCSS classes, or your favorite drill or class memory? Some things feel so natural and smooth when you're trying things out on your own. But once you're live in-game with opposition, it's a totally different situation. DCSS not only helps me learn the fundamentals, but also gives me a platform to test or hone them.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page