top of page

Student of the Month, Wendi!

Every month we will highlight a new student and share their soccer story. Meet the July 2018 Student of the Month, Wendi!

  1. Name: Wendi Wilkes

  2. Which DCSS class do you attend? Level 1 & 2 depending on my schedule!

  3. Position you like to play? Right outside mid

  4. What got you into soccer? I played rec soccer for about 12 years as a kid and originally chose to play soccer because my older sister played for the local high school team!

  5. What you like most about soccer? I love the global culture of soccer; maybe more than any other sport, soccer transcends all sorts of social, economic, and geopolitical boundaries. (the feeling you get after scoring a goal is pretty great too!)

  6. Whats the most important thing you've learned through DCSS classes, or your favorite drill or class memory? I love the focus on accuracy at DCSS. The fall pumpkin challenge put my shooting accuracy to the test!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page