top of page

September 2017 Student of the Month!

Every month we will highlight a new student and share their soccer story. Meet the September 2017 Student of the Month, Joyce! Her team just won the Level 2 division of the DCSS Summer Tournament!

  1. Name: Joyce Krintz

  2. Which DCSS class do you attend? Level 2 intermediate and advance

  3. Position you like to play? Defense, R fullback/ Sweeper

  4. What got you into soccer? I always went to see my older brother's soccer games when I was younger and I asked my dad one day if I could play too. So one day, when I was in 2nd grade, my dad signed me up for a team and I picked it up pretty quickly. I've been playing ever since.

  5. What do you like most about soccer? What's NOT to like about soccer? I love that soccer is a team sport because you get to build trust, chemistry and camaraderie with your teammates. I also love that it's a universal sport and it brings different people together. You can go to almost any country, not know the language, or culture, but you can probably find a few individuals who know how to play the game. That is pretty cool.

  6. Whats the most important thing you've learned through DCSS classes, or your favorite drill or class memory? I've learned that it'

s never too late to improve your game no matter how long you've been playing. I've always struggled with my footwork and ball control, but this class has helped me focus more on my weaknesses. I can already tell that I've improved and my fitness has also improved.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page