top of page

August 2017 Student of the Month!

Every month we will highlight a new student and share their soccer story. Meet the August 2017 Student of the Month, Scott!

Name: Scott H Lee Which DCSS class do you attend? Intermediate, Advanced Skills - since Spring 2016 What position you like to play? Full-Field, I like to play Wing (left or right) Short-field, or futsal, I like playing defense with the occasional run. What got you into soccer?

I played in High school and some pickup in college, then took about 30 years off. Coaching my daughter, starting at U8, got me back into the sport. I started playing pickup games on the weekends and then got into a 5v5 indoor league. Keeping up with the "kids" that I was playing with, and against, got me looking for some training. DCSS was just what I was looking for. What you like most about soccer? Soccer is what keeps me motivated to stay in shape - Coaching and playing. Being able to compete and improve my skills is a great thing! Whats the most important thing you've learned through DCSS classes, or your favorite drill or class memory?

Through soccer, I have met some really great, like-minded people and DCSS has been a big part of that. The foundations and foot skills drills have really been helpful. The physical training drills push me past what I might do on my own, which is exactly what I need! Of course, scrimmaging and just playing the game is the mo


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page